Posted by: gargupie | March 22, 2014

Changing Season…

Finally! Spring has arrived! It has been a gruelsome, long, harsh winter here in NYC. We got snow, sub zero temperature, and winds. Sure, we get all of the above almost every winter, but never as prolonged as this year. Temperatures are also way below average. Frankly, I am so over hearty meals and fireplace warmth. Bring on the shorts, blossoms, and sun! Although Spring’s official day (3/20) has already arrived, the weather is still acting like a fickle teenage girl, can’t decided between staying in the 50F or going back to the 30F. Today was the rare occasion that 50F is reached, so in order to celebrate the arrival of (albeit temporary) springtime, I drank a refreshingly cold all-green juice (cucumber, collard green, celery) to spring cleanse my body and soul. It was actually rather nice to ‘drink’ my green than a bowl of steamed broccoli. As the liquid quenches my thirst, my stomach feel s a bit at ease from digesting fiber and solid foods. I don’t juice often, since I prefer to ‘chew’ my meal, but once in a while, it is nice to be ‘lazy’ and ‘drink’ to my health.

Happy spring to you all! 🙂BjX_8QOIQAACrae

Leave a Reply

Categories

