Posted by: gargupie | October 20, 2012

Blueberry Jam Glazed Cheesecake

Ahhh! Don’t you just hate it when you find that some long lost items in your fridge is about to expire, so you had to kick into an immediate cooking mode so they won’t end up in the trash? Well, that happened to a block of cream cheese for me, which sat quietly in the corner of the upper shelf in the fridge.  I finally went around to do some freezer ‘cleansing’ and found that the date was sooner than I thought.  My initial plan with this dairy product was a cheesecake anyway, so I searched for some quickie recipes and improvised a bit because I did not want to JUST make a basic cheesecake.  I was pressed for time, so I got a store bought graham cracker crust (yes, I cheated), whipped 8 oz. of cream cheese with 1/3 cup of white sugar, a beaten egg, and added a teaspoon of vanilla extract.  Pour the mixture into the crust, then stir in 3 tablespoons of wamred blueberry jam (or any jam to your preference) and swirl it around with the tip of a knife.  Bake at 325 oF for 30-40 minutes and chill for 3 hours.  Cheesecake is best eaten at room temperature (IMHO), but cold is just fine as well. Dig in!

Responses

  1. Yum! It looks so delish 🙂

    • Thanks for your compliment 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

