Posted by: gargupie | June 30, 2012

Another Beach Day…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The full-time employees at the place I work enjoy Summer Friday, which is basically getting half day off at the expense of taking 15 minutes less lunch break from Monday to Thursday. Come to think of it, it is a worthy trade-off, I mean, 2.5 weekend days to enjoy the summery weather.  But for us part timers, you get paid for how much you work and lately, the blazing sun has coaxed me to take Friday off as well.  So for my second beach day, I visited Brighton Beach, Brooklyn, NY.  It is situated in a Russian neighborhood, so while I was there, of course I also took the opportunity to explore the ethnic shops.  It is so amazing to witness dishes and foods you rarely see regularly.  Submerging oneself into a different culture is a wonderful education.  I bought a walnut and raisin Russian strudel for my mom as a sweet snack.  It is filling and not too sweet. Just perfect for her. And oh, for your information, the boardwalk by the beach was a relaxing way to spend a lazy afternoon.

Responses

  1. Ooooooooohhh, I miss a beach! Soooooooooooo much!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • I know. It’s so relaxing…


Leave a Reply

Categories

