Posted by: gargupie | February 14, 2012

Valentine’s Day for the Ones I Love…

Do you recognize these lyrics? It’s from a song from one of my favorite oldie’s group (I’ll provide the answer in my next post, hee).

For me, Valentine’s Day is not solely a celebration for lovers, but also a dedicated day to show our appreciation and love for our family and friends.  So do not forget to shower them with chocolate and sweets and kisses alike.  I saved this white chocolate, hazelnut-filled heart for my mom as an after dinner treat. Hope she enjoys it while watching her evening sitcom tonight.

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone~

Responses

  1. Hm, I somewhat ignored Valentine’s Day. We don’t have that tradition so much over here. I like the idea to apply the concept to family and friends, though.

  2. I don’t care much of it either. It’s all a spending scheme IMO, lol. Anyday could be V Day really. 🙂

  3. Happy belated Valentine’s Day!

    • Thanks Yoshie! Hope you and your hubby had a special evening. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

