Posted by: gargupie | December 4, 2011

A Random Note: Abandoned Painting on the Upper East Side, NY

So on any given Sunday, I like to keep my camera with me to capture some interesting, random moment around the city.  One mild Sunday morning, I was strolling along the Upper Side NY and came across this scaffolding.  Nothing out of the ordinary, but then I spotted this lonely oil painting leaning against the blue, construction wall.  An abandoning piece of art? Why is art never fully appreciated…

 

PS I think from now on, I will create a category called “Random Note” to chronicle some of the spontaneous moment I shall capture in any given time. 🙂

Responses

  1. Did you take it? I think it might love to have a home …

  2. No. I wouldn’t know where it has been, hee.


Leave a Reply

Categories

