Posted by: gargupie | August 12, 2011

Peach French Toast

I know. I know. My last past for in late July. JULY! That seems so long ago, does not it? Actually, I feel that summer is almost over. How could I tell? From all the back to school sales, the late sunrises and early sunsets, and cooler temperature. Perhaps some still complain of the heat, but I would much rather deal with the sun than snow. Actually I could manuever around the street much better than stumbling over mountains of snow. Then again I am a summer baby (born in July), so my constituent is probably made to survive the warmer months. 🙂

School has been mainly keeping me busy, nervous, and frustrated.  My thesis is due, so is my final presentation. Am I prepared? Not really, so I really have to go for that last motivation right now. Perhaps it is the nerve that has gotten to me. I woke up early and just felt just making something in the kitchen. I do not want to creat too much noise to wake my mom, so I made a simple breakfast treat for her.  Now that stone fruits are in season, I added some sliced peaches for sweetness, color, and nutrition and shaved salted almonds for texture and protein. Do you have a favorite stone fruit? If I had to choose, I think I prefer a peach, but with firm texture, not the riped, moist one.  I like fruit with a bite to it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

