Posted by: gargupie | March 30, 2011

Dinner Dish – Stir-fry Celery Sticks and Cauliflower Florets

I have not been posting lately. Mainly due to a busy schedule or am I just making excuses for not being diligent with keeping photos? Then again, when I am busy, my meals are usual very basic, simple, and definitely nutritious so I will not fall ill.  Case in point, I also remember my vegetable intake no matter what. I need to stay healthy to keep up with the momentum.  My fallback meal is sautee or stir-fry veggies.  Tonight, I had some celery, but that is kind of boring on its own. So, I bought a head of cauliflower, for color infiltration and of course, nutrients, too.  I prefer to keep my dinner meal light and simple, without any heaviness when I sleep.

Responses

  1. Mmmm, wonderful! I’m the same with light dinners, I prefer them to be full of veggies and have a piece of fish or chicken with them. And stir fries just have a place in my heart! 😀

    Caulifower reminds me of spring, and now I realize I didn’t have it for too long … months, actually! 😯 Going to change that!

  2. Hey Kath! I think we’d make excellent dinner companions. 🙂

    Yes. A plateful of veggies and some proteins (tofu or beans for me) and of course, rice/bread and I’d sleep happy.

  3. whaaatt?? a plate of just celery is not boring. saute with garlic…hhmmmm

    • True Donny. I love garlic and ginger with my stir-fry. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

