Posted by: gargupie | December 12, 2010

Christmas Festivity in New York City

I am so sorry for not posting lately.  Life has been very chaotic, which is also reflected with baggy eyes and scattered mind.  To add some balance back to life, I took a stroll along 5th Avenue before city dwellers and tourists crowded along the streets on a brisk Saturday morning. At 7am, the sky was still dark.  rather strangers were visible on the road.  I purposely got off the subway station right at the Rockefeller Center to view the famous Christmas tree. 

Photos without a sea of people? It IS possible.  “It is starting to look a LOT like Christmas…”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Responses

  1. Wow, your photos are amazing! My friend always tells about how wonderful New York must be at Christmas time, and now I see she’s right! (7 am, whee, not so much my time of day for a walk. :D)

    I hope you’re okay! Chaotic can be a good or a bad thing, but scattered mind rather sounds like the latter …

    • Thanks for your thoughtfulness. I’m surprised my worried tone came through in my post!

  2. Beautiful pictures. I dream for a day when my husband and I could go to New York at Christmas time and see that beautiful tree.

    • Yea. Do come! 🙂

  3. Do drop me a note when you come to visit NY!

    I know. I try not to take things for granted. It’s nice to do touristy things sometimes. 🙂

  4. (I thought I’d commented already, but apparently I messed it up somehow. :D)

    Anyway, your pictures are amazing! I had no idea New York was so beautiful at Christmas time! 😯 (Although my friend tells me all the time.)

    I hope you’re okay! You didn’t sound so happy … Scattered mind and that, doesn’t sound good. 😦 So I just hope you’re fine!

  5. Waaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh, it got eaten! Boo-hoo! 😦 😦 😦

  6. Such gorgeous pictures, that is a really stunning tree. Thanks so much for sharing with us!

    • I should try to get out more and appreciate the city as the tourists do. Glad to share with ya 🙂

  7. Yay, thank you! 😀

  8. Hahahahaha! It works again! 😀 😀 😀 *hops up and down, happy*


Leave a Reply

Categories

