Posted by: gargupie | November 26, 2010

Thanksgiving 2010

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Another Thanksgiving Day has passed and gone. Looking back at the photos, it is amazing how much effort one would put into if you put your mind to it. Case in point. My mom and I went to her friend’s place in Long Island, NY.  The daughter is a culinary school student and she is visiting home this holiday.  She still worked at Whole Foods yesterday, but prepped everything beforehand.  I was not going to go empty-handed (even though I am no professionally trained cook).  My contribution was a pumpkin tiramisu. That is right.  Not the traditional kind. I gave it a bit of twist by subbing half the ricotta cheese (I did not use mascapone cheese, which is the traditional ingredient) with pumpkin puree.  I loved the layers of this dessert and because after the diners stuffed themselves full of turkey and numerous sides, the tiramisu was a foil to the heavier contenders of pumpkin and sweet potato pies. 

Hope y’all had a delicious and happy Thanksgiving Day!

Responses

  1. Great photos, looks delicious! Pumpkin tiramisu sounds wonderful! Sounds like you had a nice Thanksgiving! 🙂

    • Thanks! I hope you had a great one too! 🙂

  2. Wow, all of that looks so yummy! We don’t celebrate Thanksgiving in Germany, so for me it was a normal day, but a nice one! 😀

  3. That is quite a gorgeous feast and I love your idea of pumpkin tiramisu! Hope you and your family had a fantastic Thanksgiving!

  4. […] item was ricotta cheese, which I used for my ‘nontraditional’ pumpkin tiramisu.  I am not ready to replicate another one. I wanted something different. People’s taste […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

