Posted by: gargupie | September 30, 2010

Bad accident…need comfort food

I was in a horrible accident yesterday that not only costed me pain and also money.  One of it is a broken tooth.  For a person who enjoys textually firm foods (crispy apples, crusty bread, fibrous vegetables), not being able to chew is a very frustrating feeling.  So, I had to resort to ‘softer’ comfort food, such as tofu

I always relate a fried tofu stir-fry with lotus and carrots to some of the vegetarian meals I ate at a monastery.  So it has a transferential significance for me.  I identify tofu as zen, comforting, and warming. I still need triple the amount of time to chew my food. I just hope to get my tooth procedure soon so my pain would subside. Oh…dentist visit….(chill…)

Responses

  1. OMG! so sorry to hear you got into an accident. hope all gets well soon.

    • Thanks for your well wishes Donny.

  2. I am so sorry to hear about your accident and your tooth! I hope you get better soon!

    • Thanks for your thoughts. My dentist visit is this Friday, but the great impact on my chin is causing a lot of jaw pain and headache.


Leave a Reply

Categories

