Posted by: gargupie | September 13, 2010

What’s for dinner? Vegetable Stir-fry

On a typical weeknight, my mom and I like to keep our dinner simple and quick.  The most laborious task is to wash the greens; otherwise, the rice cooker takes care of the carb portion and the wok (along with my mom’s dexterous skill) cook up the vegetables (and sometimes steam fish for my mom’s consumption). 

But because eating involves many senses, aside from flavor, visual appeal is just as important and crucial to create a pleasant dining experience.  So on Sunday, we like to ‘experiment’ with the shapes of the vegetables.  Rounds? Sticks? Slices? While it is time consuming, I find the prepping process very therapeutic and fulfilling.  It is like a physical transformation on the vegetables’ part.  Also, the rainbow of color on the plate makes my mouth water as I combine all the ingredients together. 

So here I present to you – vegetable stir-fry.  Very simple, yet healthy and ‘fun’ to eat and make.

Responses

  1. awesome! i love green beans

    • Who doesn’t? 😛

  2. Nice pictures. I love stir fry. I have a recipe for some stir fry that I want to make soon, actually!

    • Wonderful! Can’t wait to learn from yours!

  3. Stir-fry makes a delicious, fast, and pretty meal and yours looks fantastic!

    • Thanks Faith!


Leave a Reply

Categories

