Posted by: gargupie | August 23, 2010

The little things in life…

A rainy, breezy Sunday afternoon.  Mom came into the city to meet me for brunch. Wanted a nice, quiet place to enjoy a thoughtful conversation.  I selected a small Italian restaurant.  Here we were, sit in the ‘secluded’ nook right next to the entrance, in which I could even hear the echo of my voice. 

This is the rustic, simple window outlooking to the street. 

What did we eat? Oh, that did not matter much. It was just nice to eat out with Mom, without her working at the stove. But if you must know, she had white bean ravioli as an appetizer, guinea hen as entree, and dark entree terrine for dessert.  Indeed, a very fulfilling meal.

Responses

  1. Sounds like it was a delicious lunch with your mom! I’m sure her company made it even more wonderful.

  2. Awww that’s super sweet 🙂 most people I know (that are students anyway) hate seeing their parents. This is refreshing.

    • Thanks Nicholas. As an only child, that’s the least I could do. 😛

  3. What a nice story. I love cozy little places like that. We have an Italian restaurant in KC that has that small, personal, authentic feel. I love going there.


Leave a Reply

Categories

