Posted by: gargupie | August 7, 2010

Egg & Cheese Sandwich

I make breakfast for my mom everyday. Yes. Everyday. As she has to rush for the bus on weekday mornings, I try to keep the sandwich choice simple for her jaws to chew, so no estravagent French toast dressed in maple syrup (really, it is a crime not to savor a good plate of French toast) until the weekend. 

Bread is a staple at my home. I prefer bread for lunch, but mom likes it for breakfast instead. She also prefers savory flavor in the morning, whereas I am the opposite.  It would be difficult to serve both of us simultaneously. I bought a loaf of whole wheat bread from a Chinese bakery and decided to create an egg & cheese sandwich to ignite her morning appetite.  Also packed in a few leaves of romaine for crunch and vitamin. A dash of hot sauce on the egg is recommended.

Responses

  1. That’s really sweet of you to make breakfast for your mom! I love a good egg sandwich!

    • Thanks Faith. I already planned out upcoming breakfast ideas…one involves avocado 🙂

  2. Since I am unemployed and constantly trying to think of new and creative things to feed myself during the day, I should try something like this out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

