Posted by: gargupie | July 25, 2010

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Sandwich

Despite the near 100 degree temperature, I was itching to bake something in the kitchen.  Consider that my sauna experience.  It wasn’t too bad.  A very basic and easy recipe with all the ingredients at hands already.  I wanted to bake something for my friends, who will be treating me to a birthday lunch.  Did not want to go empty-handed, so I came up with some chocolate, chocolate chip cookies.  While I was at it, the cookies looked too mundane as my mom’s after dinner snack. With still a small cup of ice-cream in the freezer, I turned two lonely cookies into an ice cream sandwich.  Now THAT’S a summer treat. 🙂

Responses

  1. What a great way to cool off on a hot summer day! Delicious!

  2. I can eat this no matter what season!

    • I agreed everyone. Ice cream is an all-season treat! 🙂

  3. Mmmm, this looks so tasty, especially in the Midwestern heat I suffer from! 🙂

  4. Happy birthday! I wish I had friends who would bake for me…

    • Thanks Nicholas. When’s your birthday then? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

