Posted by: gargupie | April 22, 2010

Happy Earth Day – 40th Birthday!

To me, I believe everyday should be Earth Day.  Loving Mother Earth only one day out of 365 days is not enough. Can you imagine just showing your care for your love ones just once annually? Not very sensible, is it?

Everyday, I show my love in every little ways. I turn off the bathroom light at the building that I work now that we get free sunlight from the window (only if there is nobody else inside. I have had a lady looked at me funny once).  I reuse plastic bags when I go grocery shopping and bravo to Whole Foods for providing a 10 cents incentive for bringing your own bag. It’s not a lot of money, but every penny counts. I have been a vegetarian for a few years and do not regret it (red meats provide the most carbon footprint).  Finally, I just love the color green. 🙂

I love ‘green’ foods in general. I really cannot list them all.  Although we have been educated to eat a rainbow of fruits and vegetables, today I am just going to showcase 4 green color fruits and vegetables that I eat on a regular basis.  Can you name them??

Responses

  1. Hi Kim,
    Thanks for stopping by. I like the comment about loving earth one a year! That’s my hubby’s argument against Valentine’s Day 🙂 –I do get nice gifts throughout the year though 🙂

    I can’t see the fruits well in the picture. pears? Maybe you can enlarge them 🙂

    Nour

    • Thanks for stopping by! This world needs more loving and care 🙂

  2. pear, avocado, dandelion?
    Ditto everything you say about the earth!

    • Hey! You got the pear and avocado, but not the vegetables. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

