Posted by: gargupie | July 7, 2012

Where should I apply my ginger peach jam?

Today is a sweltering day in NYC! 90+ degree, not accounting the humidity.  While I feel hot and sticky (yuck!), I am not complaining because I just adore summer.  Perhaps I am a cold-blooded animal, haha, but I prefer a sweaty session (with multiple showers) over a bundled-up-till-I-look-like-a-snowman winter.  Anyway, when the weather gets hot, the last thing you want to do is turning on the stove, but for mom, I am willing to use the stove for a brief 3 minutes, which is really all you need to make a sunny side up egg.  I was impressed how ‘good’ it turned out to be.  Runny, just barely set white, and not too spread out.  Paired with my homemade ginger peach jam on sliced french bread, it was a healthy and delicious fit for a queen…my mom. :)

Responses

  1. Want the egg! Looks so delicious! Even in such weather. We’ve got over 90 F here. I’m a walking corpse. My brain is dead my body is swollen and I have some weird rash from heat on my skin. No fun!
    I’m happy that you are dealing so much better with it!

    • So sorry to hear that. I wished I could send some eggy love to ya. :) Take care. Stay in the shade, hydrate, hydrate, hydrate! :)

  2. [...] of my right arm grab the pack and placed it in my red, shopping basket.  Ever since my last peach adventure , I am really into incorporating fruit into desserts.  Less guilt in eating sweets, [...]

  3. Perfect egg!! :)

    I’m not a hot summer girl, but then again the summer we currently over here is a bit cold for my taste :P


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

